A Year From Now

Hola. Mambo. Hallo. Sal. Namaste. Aloha. Bonjour. Shorah. Jambo. Shalom. Xin Chao. Salut. Yia sou. Hello.

“Life is short, live it. Love is rare, grab it. Anger is bad, dump it. Fear is awful, face it. Memories are sweet, cherish it.” – Unknown

My name is Alexa Lee. I am 22 years old. I go to Elizabethtown College in Pennsylvania and will be graduating in May with a degree in communications. Concentrating in TV, film and editing – behind the scenes.

One year ago I had no clue I would be where I am now. I was running ECTV and planning my summer. A summer that changed my life and made me so many great friends.

I’ve learned over my 22 years that life can change in an instant. For the bad, good, disappointing and for the happy. I’ve realized that life is not perfect. Nor am I. Or anyone in this world.

Over the next year my life will change in so many ways. I will be (hopefully) finding a job in NYC. Graduating. Going on a European vacation. And starting my new life in NYC. FYI that’s just my 6 month plan.

That brings me to the reason of for blog. This blog will let you follow me as I begin on the next phase in my life.
For the next year, 365 days, I will be blogging a photo of my life. Every single day. One picture a day.

My goal of the blog is to see how much my life alters over this year, document little and big moments that happen in my life and embrace the change. I try and not regret things that happen in my life. To regret is something I don’t like to believe in. I believe that everything happens for a reason. And it all works out in the end. Starting this blog is going to be a challenge for me to see how far I have have come when I look back at my first blog post.

Tomorrow – February 4, 2013. I will start this journey.

So until then, my friends.

Hakuna Matata,

Alexa

Leave a Reply

