Winter Blues

Winter Blues

“The color of springtime is in the flowers; the color of winter is in the imagination.” – Terri Guillemets

February 4, 2013

With my coat buttoned all the way, hood up and gloves on I trekked in the 29 degree weather to one of the prettiest parts of campus, especially during winter. Leffler chapel.

For those of you who really know me, you know favorite season is summer. Today was one of those days I missed the sand between my toes, the sun on my skin and the sound of the waves.

You gotta make it through the winter blues to get to the summer heat.

Hakuna Matata,

Alexa

2 thoughts on “Winter Blues

Leave a Reply

