Slainte

20130219-223308.jpg

“Do not brood over your past mistakes and failures as this will only fill your mind with grief, regret and depression. Do not repeat them in the future.”Swami Sivananda 

February 19, 2013

“Slainte” is a commonly used as a drinking toast in Ireland, meaning “health.” My picture is from the restaurant my mom and I went to tonight, Anne Baileys in Downtown Lancaster. If your in that area – make sure you make a stop there. Great food, service and atmosphere!

I thought today would be bad when I woke up. I felt sick and tired, even though I went to bed at 11 PM the night before.

After piano class, my day turned around. Two games of bowling and a few laughs with a great friend is all I needed. Of course talking about my upcoming Vegas vacation and on going to a music festival this summer also cheered my mood.

I was reminded today to try and never wake up with a negative attitude.

Hakuna Matata,

Alexa

Leave a Reply

